February 2016 Faves & Flops

image

Faves

#1 Nyx’s Wonder Stick, WS03 Deep

For a subtle contour, this is pretty good. It is very creamy and easy to blend. I followed this video of Wayne Goss in creating that subtle contoured face.

#2 The Body Shop’s Thin Felt Eyeliner, Skinny

Best eye liner so far. It didn’t smudge and very easy to use. The color is intense and a very good liner to use when using glasses (specially with transition lens like mine). The transition lens of glass is a bit dark so whenever I use

#3 Make Up For Ever’s Ultra HD Invisible Cover Foundation, Soft Beige

One word… Gorgeous!

 

Flops

#1 Nyx’s Rouge Cream Blush, CB07 Red Cheeks

I find it hard to use and had to blend with what’s left on of the foundation on a stippling brush. But I’m guessing this is a user error since I think, I can adjust the intensity. I just didn’t realize that dubbing it gently on the blush will get so much pigment.