Empties and Review Sessions

I got a couple of empties in my bag plus reviews and a new look for this type of entry (^_^)/  Enjoy!

Neutrogena’s Hydro Boost Mousse Cleanser, 150ml

This product did not cause break out nor did it dry my skin so the hydro boost part must be true. The bottle lasts for about 2-3 months and I use it twice a day. This is already my second bottle. I love the scent since it is gentle. But if you use makeup, it won’t remove stubborn makeup residue. You would still need to use a makeup remover.

On a hot weather, my skin is normal and this wash is perfect. But on a cold weather, my skin is dry. I don’t think it helped with hydrating my skin. It cleans but it dried my face more. Although a good moisturizer remedies that.

Will I buy it still? YES for summer time!

wp-1452815772848.jpg

Happy Meter (It works for me but…)
SmallLoveMeter
SmallLoveMeterSmallLoveMeterSmallLoveMeterSmallLoveMeterGray
Sad Meter (… not on a rainy season.)
SmallHateMeterSmallHateMeterGraySmallHateMeterGraySmallHateMeterGraySmallHateMeterGray
Cash Meter (It is not cheap but not super expensive either.)
SmallMoneyMeterSmallMoneyMeterSmallMoneyMeterSmallMoneyMeterGraySmallMoneyMeterGray

 

Maybelline’s Baby Skin Pore Eraser, 22ml

The Baby Skin Pore Eraser was really a great primer. It works with my foundation or on its own. I noticed that it is a good primer for my liquid and cream foundation but not so much with BB/CC creams. They seem to not work together on my face and appears to be oily than “glowing”. But for liquid/cream foundation, it’s the best. I haven’t tried using it under a powder foundation if it will work nicely *maybe it will :P*. Another thing that I love about this product is a little bit goes a long way. It lasted a year (since I don’t apply makeup up everyday) but I believe this small tube will last 3-4 months of continued use since I don’t have to use a lot (just on the cheek area). The picture below was one of the instance that I used it on its own and no foundation applied just a dust of translucent powder. It did well during that event that I attended to. It keeps the blush and my light eye shadow in place 🙂

It’s effect on my face is similar with my Benefit’s POREfessional face primer. So, I would definitely buy this over Benefits since it feels and acts the same on my skin but just for a few bucks. Maybelline’s Baby Skin costs around $6, while Benefit’s POREfessional costs around $31. It is really a bang for the buck.

wp-1452815765666.jpg

Happy Meter (It works for me!!!)
SmallLoveMeter
SmallLoveMeterSmallLoveMeterSmallLoveMeterSmallLoveMeter
Sad Meter (No sadness felt (^_^)d)
SmallHateMeterGraySmallHateMeterGraySmallHateMeterGraySmallHateMeterGraySmallHateMeterGray
Cash Meter (It is really a bang for the buck!)
SmallMoneyMeterSmallMoneyMeterGraySmallMoneyMeterGraySmallMoneyMeterGraySmallMoneyMeterGray

 

BenQ’s miacare(r) Spot Care Patch (For Night/For Day), 12 pieces

This is my go to pimple patch and it really works in getting zits out of my face in a few days (2-3 days). I don’t have lots of pimples but when I do have them, it’s a few zits on very inconvenient places like the nose when I have colds or near the forehead where it can be accidentally hit by my comb *ouchies*. Kidding aside, if i apply it at night and sleep on it in the morning, I already see improvement on the pimple. It seems to me that it has a dab of magic making the pimple smaller and smaller until it goes away after 2-3 days. What I don’t get though is why they have a product for Night or for Day? I checked out the content and they are the same. It says though on the For Day box that it is ultra thin and can be covered by makeup. So, that might be the difference. But I’ve been using this for a while now and didn’t notice that. It says that it can work under makeup but I haven’t tried putting makeup on it yet. Usually, when I have it on during work hours, I don’t have much makeup on my face or on that area. But i’ll experiment on it sometime this month with or without foundation and let’s see if we can compare the two samples whether one is more obvious than the other ** I have none left today so I can’t provide samples via this entry (^^#)> **. Will I buy it? YES! YES! YES!

For about 2 years now, I’ve been using this. I tried two other patches which is cheaper and is more than 12 patches in one box. But I only remember one which was the Glamworks Pimple Patch but didn’t work on my zit because after sleeping on it, the patches that I used will be all over my pillow or bed and not on the zits. Personally, miacare’s version was the only one that I can call “sleep proof” specially for someone that don’t stay put while sleeping, like me. 🙂 For a review on Glamworks’ patch, check out Dahlia’s entry. It work on her (^_^)d and you’ll find her samples useful.

wp-1452815779379.jpg

Happy Meter (It scares the hell out of zits!)
SmallLoveMeter
SmallLoveMeterSmallLoveMeterSmallLoveMeterSmallLoveMeter
Sad Meter (Works great.. really happy with this.)
SmallHateMeterGraySmallHateMeterGraySmallHateMeterGraySmallHateMeterGraySmallHateMeterGray
Cash Meter (For me, 12 patches a box is expensive.)
SmallMoneyMeterSmallMoneyMeterSmallMoneyMeterSmallMoneyMeterSmallMoneyMeterGray

Hope you enjoy the new format and you got to learn something about the products I tried. Please feel free to share your experience on the products above whether it’s good or bad or if you have alternatives that can be useful for others who gets to read this.

Have a great day or night wherever you are (^_^)/

Leave a Reply

