#RedHairProject Week 4

Due to my trip abroad (which usually means a week  before the my departure last December 13 would be fully booked (^_^#)>), I was just able to post these items today. This post will be shorter than usual since I am just using the same products and there are no new updates except for one new tool that I used for our Christmas Party last December 07. Enjoy!

Seventh Wash

Washed it a day earlier, December 08 (instead of December 09, Wednesday), since the smoke from the bar where we had the after party event got stuck on my hair when I woke up this morning. Hair looks great and has retained a bit of the curl/wave from last night. Seems like I get to extend this a bit more before my trip to Europe this Saturday (^_^)d

wp-1450471590976.jpg

All pictures above are direct sunlight but of different angle. As you can see in the lower left, sometimes it is more ginger in color (almost showing the bleached color at the latter part of the ombre section) but most of the time it is red.

Eight Wash

December 12, last wash in relation with this project. This is the last wash before the one-month expiry of the color. It seems that I was able to extend it even if the bleached color at the ombre section is starting to show. Let the picture do the talking on this section (–,)/

wp-1450471585187.jpg

New Tool: Full Size Curler from Eva NYC

Great curler. Love the different sizes I got from Eva Nyc’s 4P Interchangeable Barrel Curler Metallic Pink.

Funny Story (well for me :P): All this time I thought it was Eva Nye. Poor eyesight does that to you. The “c” on their logo looks like an “e”. While I was window shopping at Beauty Bar a few weeks ago, I even said “Eva Nye” to the sales lady. The look on her face was priceless 🙂 I don’t know if she wants to correct me or laugh at my face but no worries, she didn’t do either although I’ll appreciate it if I was corrected early on (^^,)

Anyway, I’ll provide my thoughts on this product when I’m able to use this a few more times.

Here’s the finished look using the 32mm barrel:

wp-1450472436629.jpg

It was curlier earlier in the morning but after styling it, I like how the curl softened into waves that was a match to the hairstyle that I’m using for the Office Christmas Party last December 07.

The hairstyle above is based on Kayley Melissa’s video. The video contains 7 holiday hairstyle and the one that I used is called, “Work Party”. To go straight to the “Work Party” tutorial, click here.

Products used:

Maintenance

Lafes Dry Shampoo in Red (Available in Healthy Options)
Pureology serious color care, super smooth shampoo (Available at BenchFix Salon)
Kerasilk Keratin Treatment Conditioner (Available at BenchFix Salon)
Shikai Color Reflect Shine Serum (Available at Beauty Bar shops and their online store)

Hairstyling

Proganix, Smooth acai berry + Hydra Kerstin, Flat Iron Finish + Hydration (Available in Watsons)
Alba Botanica medium hold hair spray with color protection (Available in Healthy Options)
Eva NYC’s Up All Night Volumizing Spray (Available at Beauty Bar shops and their online store)
JML Travel Pro Hair Dryer
Wimpex Active Mini Pro
Eva Nyc’s 4P Interchangeable Barrel Curler Metallic Pink

 

Leave a Reply

