Dada’s Adobo

Dada prepared lunch today – Adobong baboy.

Yummy lunch today. Watched him prepare the ingredient. It was different from how I prepare it but would love to inherit his way since it tastes better than the way I cooked it before (as far as I can remember, the last time I cooked adobo is 5 years ago but I am quite certain that I can cook it again… I think heehee ü)

He used a measure of toyo and vinegar, mashed garlic and grounded black pepper to marinate the pork for about 30 minutes. Then, he cooked it in the marinade for an hour. I was not able to watch the cooking part though. I know, it is composed of mixing it for a few times and just cover the pan and wait until the meat is well done.

Adobo is very easy to prepare and cook but one ingredient differentiate it from other adobos… It was cooked with a love of a father (^.^)v

Tip:
Adobo tastes better as days pass by but not to the point that it is already spoiled, OK! Hehehe. Kidding aside, it is a recipe that can last for a week and the food is better than the day it was cooked. You can also fry the meat and you have fried pork or chicken marinated in adobo sauce.

image

Also, you can add sugar if you want a sweet version of this recipe. I cannot suggest any measurement. It is more on “add sugar to taste” Ü

image

Leave a Reply

